Royal Society : Election of Foreign Members

    Article metrics


    AT a meeting of the Royal Society held on May 12 the following were elected foreign members of the Society : Prof. P. W. Bridgman, research professor of physics at Harvard University ; Prof. N. L. Bowen, petrologist at the Geophysical Laboratory, Carnegie Institution, Washington ; Prof. Max von Laue, of the Max Planck Institute, Gottingen, Germany ; Prof. Erwin Schrödinger, senior professor and director of the Department of Theoretical Physics, Dublin Institute of Advanced Studies, Dublin.

    Rights and permissions

    Reprints and Permissions

    About this article

    Cite this article

    Royal Society : Election of Foreign Members. Nature 163, 793 (1949) doi:10.1038/163793b0

    Download citation


    By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate.