News | Published:

Astronomical Institute at Amsterdam: Officers for 1946–47

Nature volume 158, pages 742743 (23 November 1946) | Download Citation



The lowtlg have been elected officers for 1946–47 of of Civil Engineers: President, Sir Vice —Presidents, Sir Frederick Cook, Sir Reginald Stradling, Sir Jonathan Davidson, Sir Roger Hetherington; Other Members of Council, Mr. H. E. Aldington, Sir Stanley Angwin, Mr. D. B. Brow (India), Mr. W. S. Cameron, Mr. F. M. Corkill (New Zealand), Dr. W. H. Glanville, Mr. A. Gray (Canada), Mr. G. L. Groves, Mr. H. Hamer, Dr. E. J. Hamlin (South Africa), Mr. A. C. Hartley, Mr. G. H. Humphreys, Mr. L. Leighton, Mr. M. G. J. McHaffie, Mr. M. S. Moore (Australia), Mr. W. H. Morgan, Dr. H. J. Nichols (India), Mr. C. M. Norrie, Sir Leonard Pearce, Prof. A. J. S. Pippard, Mr. V. A. M. Robertson, Mr. W. P. Shepherd-Barron, Mr. W. K. Wallace, Mr. D. M. Watson, Sir Arthur Whitaker; Past-Presidents, Sir John Thornycroft, Dr. David Anderson, Mr. F. E. Wentworth-Sheilds, Sir Peirson Frank; Secretary, Mr. E. Graham Clark.

About this article

Publication history





    By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate.

    Newsletter Get the most important science stories of the day, free in your inbox. Sign up for Nature Briefing