News | Published:

British Society for the History of Science

Nature volume 159, pages 703704 (24 May 1947) | Download Citation



AT the first annual general meeting of the British Society for the History of Science, held in the rooms of the Royal Society on May 5, the following elections of officers and council were made : President, Dr. Charles Singer ; Vice-Presidents, Prof. H. Dingle, Dr. E. j. Holmyard, Sir Arthur MacNalty, Prof. J. R. Partington, Mrs. Charles Singer, Dr. Sherwood Taylor; Hon. Secretary, F. H. C. Butler ; Hon. Treasurer, H. W. Robinson ; Council, Dr. H. P. Bayon, Prof. G. R. de Beer, C. N. Bromehead, J. G. Crowther, Dr. Dorothy Feyer, Dr. S. Lilley, Dr. D. McKie, H. T. Pledge, Dr. H. Shaw, Dr. H. Hamshaw Thomas, Sir Henry Thomas and Dr. E. Ashworth Underwood. The address of the honorary secretary is : Ravensmead, Keston, Kent.

About this article

Publication history





    By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate.

    Newsletter Get the most important science stories of the day, free in your inbox. Sign up for Nature Briefing