Non-Ferrous Metallic Ores


    THE Minister of Supply has appointed a departmental committee to consider whether an increased production of non-ferrous metallic ores in the United Kingdom is desirable and practicable, and to make recommendations. The members of the committee are: Sir William Larke (chairman), Dr. C. G. Cullis, Mr. Arthur Deakin, Mr. J. Stanley Holmes, M.P., and Mr. S. S. Taylor. Prof. J. A. S. Ritson, Mr. T. Eastwood, and Dr. M. Macgregor will act as assessors to the committee. The secretary of the committee, to whom all communications should be addressed, is Mr. W. C. C. Rose, Geological Survey of Great Britain, Exhibition Road, South Kensington, London, S.W.7.

    Rights and permissions

    Reprints and Permissions

    About this article

    Cite this article

    Non-Ferrous Metallic Ores. Nature 145, 420 (1940).

    Download citation


    By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate.