Article metrics


    AT the annual general meeting of the Royal Meteorological Society on Jan. 20, the following officers were elected for 1932: President, Prof. S. Chapman; Vice-Presidents, Dr. C. E. P. Brooks, Mr. C. K. M. Douglas, Mr. J. Fairgrieve, Mr. R. G. K. Lempfert; Secretaries, Dr. J. Glasspoole, Mr. W. M. Witchell, Dr. A. Crichton Mitchell; New Members of Council, Lieut.—Com. T. R. Beatty and Mrs. C. J. P. Cave.

    Rights and permissions

    Reprints and Permissions

    About this article

    Cite this article

    Announcements. Nature 129, 164 (1932) doi:10.1038/129164b0

    Download citation


    By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate.