Miscellany | Published:


    Naturevolume 79pages1520 (1908) | Download Citation



    THE following is a list of the fellows recommended by the president and council of the Royal Society for election into the council for the year 1908–9:—President, Sir Archibald Geikie, K.C.B.; treasurer, Dr. Alfred Bray Kempe; secretaries, Prof. Joseph Larmor, Prof. John Rose Bradford; foreign secretary, Sir William Crookes; other members of council, Sir George Howard Darwin, K.C.B., Prof. J. C. Ewart, Sir David Gill, K.C.B., Dr. J. S. Haldane, Mr. C. T. Heycock, Prof. Horace Lamb, Prof. H. M. Macdonald, Dr. F. W. Mott, Hon. C. A. Parsons, C.B., Prof. W. H. Perkin, Prof. E. B. Poulton, Lieut.-Colonel D. Prain, Sir Arthur W. Rücker, Right Hon. Sir James Stirling, Prof. F. T. Trouton, Mr. W. Whitaker.

    Access optionsAccess options

    Rent or Buy article

    Get time limited or full article access on ReadCube.


    All prices are NET prices.

    About this article

    Publication history

    Issue Date




    By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate.