Article metrics


    THE annual meeting of the Royal Society for the election of Fellows was held, on. Thursday last, when the following gentlemen were elected into the Society:—Mr. J. Wolfe Barry, C.B., Prof. A. G. Bourne, Mr. G. H. Bryan, Mr. John Eliot, Prof. J. R. Green, Mr. E. H. Griffiths, Mr. C. T. Heycock, Prof. S. J. Hickson, Major H. C. L. Holden, Dr. Frank McClean, Prof. William MacEwen, Dr. Sidney Martin, Prof. G. M. Minchin, Mr. W. H. Power, Prof. T. Purdie.

    Access options

    Rent or Buy article

    Get time limited or full article access on ReadCube.


    All prices are NET prices.

    Rights and permissions

    Reprints and Permissions

    About this article

    Cite this article

    Notes. Nature 52, 176–180 (1895) doi:10.1038/052176b0

    Download citation


    By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate.