Article metrics


    THE following is a list of the officers of the forty-seventh annual meeting of the British Association which will, as we have intimated, commence at Plymouth on Wednesday, August 15:—President Elect—Prof. Alien Thomson, M.D., LL.D., F.R.S., F.R.S.E. Vice-Presidents Elect—The Right Hon. the Earl of Mount-Edgcumbe, D.C.L., the Right Hon. Lord Blachford, K.C.M.G., Dr. William Spottiswoode, F.R.S., Dr. William Froude, C.E,,

    Access options

    Rent or Buy article

    Get time limited or full article access on ReadCube.


    All prices are NET prices.

    Rights and permissions

    Reprints and Permissions

    About this article

    Cite this article

    Notes . Nature 16, 151–153 (1877) doi:10.1038/016151a0

    Download citation


    By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate.