Miscellany | Published:


Nature volume 5, pages 1314 | Download Citation



IN our present number we give a portion of Prof. T. Sterry Hunt's Address at the Indianopolis meeting of the American Association, and propose in following numbers to reprint some of the more important papers read at the meeting. The next meeting will be held at San Francisco, and the following officers were elected for the meeting of 1872: President, Prof. J. Lawrence Smith, of Louisville; Vice-President, Prof. Alex. Winchell, of Ann Arbor; Permanent Secretary, Prof. Joseph Lovering, of Cambridge; General Secretary, Prof. E. S. Morse, of Salem; Treasurer, William S. Vaux, of Philadelphia; Auditing Committee, Dr. H. Wheatland, of Salem, and Prof. H. L. Eustis, of Cambridge; Standing Committee, Ex Officio, Messrs. Smith, Winchell, Lovering, Morse, Vaux, Gray, Barker, Putnam. Committee from the Standing Committee to arrange for next meeting, Profs. J. L. Smith, Asa Gray, Joseph Lovering, in connection with a committee from the Association at larg', consisting of Profs. J. L. Smith, J. D. Whitney, and O. C. Marsh.

Access optionsAccess options

Rent or Buy article

Get time limited or full article access on ReadCube.


All prices are NET prices.

About this article

Publication history






    By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate.

    Newsletter Get the most important science stories of the day, free in your inbox. Sign up for Nature Briefing