How to make great CVs for industry and academia

Nature Careers

09 October 2020

Webcast

Registration Deadline

09 October 2020

Friday, 9th October 2020

8AM PDT | 11AM EDT | 4PM BST | 5PM CEST



This webcast, the first of a two-part series, will aim to help PhD students and other early career researchers improve their CVs for their future careers. It will touch on both academic and industry research CVs, and the differences between them.

You will learn:

  • How do industry and academic CVs differ?
  • What should I include in my CV when it comes to my research work?
  • How should I structure my CV?



Presenters

Presenter

Sarah Blackford

Higher Education Careers Adviser

Warwick University


Presenter

Jack Leeming

Careers Editor

Nature