Translational Immunology


08 December 2020

De Bijloke, Jozef Kluyskensstraat 2, 9000 Gent

Registration Deadline

24 November 2020

Due to the Coronavirus, Translational Immunology and the satellite BIS meeting were postponed from 26-27 March 2020 to the end of the year. We are happy to confirm the new date: 8-9 December 2020.

The aim of this conference is to bridge the translational gap in immunopathology, bringing together clinicians, research scientists and industry partners to discuss prominent advances from the bench to the clinic. The different sessions will have a particular focus on precision medicine in general, starting from disease-oriented cases and lessons learned. Innovative and alternative therapeutic strategies in immune-mediated disorders will be presented, besides the regulatory challenges that companies and researchers are dealing with.


-             Abstract submission: 5 October 2020

-             Early Bird deadline: 27 October 2020

-             Late Registration deadline: 24 November 2020


Rosa Bacchetta

Stanford Medicine, US

Dirk Elewaut

VIB-UGent Center for Inflammation Research, BE

Alain Fischer

Assistance publique – Hôpitaux de Paris, FR

Martin Guilliams

VIB-UGent Center for Inflammation Research, BE

Pleun Hombrink

Sanquin, NL

Bengt Hoepken

Clinical Program Director, UCB Pharma, DE

Isabelle Huys

KU Leuven, BE

Christophe Lahorte

National Innovation Office & Scientific-Technical Advice Unit - (Famhp), BE

Bart Lambrecht

VIB-UGent Center for Inflammation Research, BE

Antonio Lanzavecchia

Institute for Research in Biomedicine, CH

Sophie Lucas

de Duve Institute, UCLouvain, BE

Bénédicte Machiels

FARAH Center, ULiège, BE

Melanie Matheu

CEO, Founder at Prellis Biologics, Inc., US

Massimiliano Mazzone

VIB-KU Leuven Center for Cancer Biology, BE

Kathy McCoy

University of Calgary, CA

Eoin McKinney

University of Cambridge, UK

Fiona Powrie

Kennedy Institute of Rheumatology, University of Oxford, UK

Federica Sallusto

Institute for Research in Biomedicine, CH

Georg Schett

Friedrich-Alexander University Erlangen-Nürnberg, DE

Marvin van Luijn

Erasmus MC, University Medical Center Rotterdam MS Center ErasMS, NL