Advisory Panel

Nature Food has an external panel to advise the editorial team on significant concept, research and policy developments in relevant fields. Our Editorial Advisory Panel members are:

Sonal Choudhary 

STFC Food Network+ Industry & Impact Lead and Lecturer in Sustainable Management, University of Sheffield, United Kingdom

Ertharin Cousin

Visiting Scholar at the Center on Food Security and the Environment, and Center on Democracy, Development and the Rule of Law, Stanford University, and Distinguished Fellow at the Chicago Council on Global Affairs, United States of America

Imke de Boer

Professor of Animal Production Systems, Wageningen University and Research, The Netherlands

Corinna Hawkes

Professor of Food Policy, Director of Centre for Food Policy, City University London, United Kingdom

Klaus Kraemer

Managing Director Sight and Life, and Adjunct Professor, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, United States of America

Stephen Long

Ikenberry Endowed University Chair of Crop Sciences and Plant Biology, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, United States of America, and Distinguished Professor of Crop Sciences, Lancaster Environment Centre, University of Lancaster, United Kingdom

Lisa Markowitz

Associate Professor of Anthropology, University of Louisville, United States of America

Ellen Messer

Visiting Associate Professor of Anthropology, Friedman School of Nutrition Science & Policy, Tufts University, United States of America

Rosamond Naylor

William Wrigley Professor of Earth System Science; Professor, by courtesy, of Economics; Senior Fellow for the Stanford Woods Institute for the Environment and Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies and Senior Fellow and Founding Director, Center on Food Security and the Environment, Stanford University, United States of America

Patrick Wall

Professor of Public Health, Institute for Food and Health, University College Dublin, Ireland

Stefan Wirsenius

Associate Professor in Environmental and Resource Assessments of Agriculture, Department of Space, Earth and Environment, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden