Supplementary information to: Next generation of polar researchers agree on three priorities

List of co-signatories to a Correspondence published in Nature **570**, 36 (2019) https://www.nature.com/articles/d41586-019-01718-1

Christian Andresen Geography Department, University of Wisconsin Madison, Wisconsin, USA Joy Buongiorno Geophysical Laboratory, Carnegie Institute for Science, Washington DC, USA Mattias Cape School of Oceanography, University of Washington, Seattle, Washington, USA Casey Clark Water and Environmental Research Center, University of Alaska Fairbanks, Alaska, USA Alice DuVivier National Center for Atmospheric Research, Climate and Global Dynamics Laboratory, Boulder, Colorado, USA Sarah Evans Department of Geological and Environmental Sciences, Appalachian State University, Boone, North Carolina, USA Louise Farquharson Geophysical Institute Permafrost Laboratory, University of Alaska Fairbanks, Alaska, USA Denis Felikson Cryospheric Sciences Laboratory, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center, Greenbelt, Maryland, USA; Earth System Science Interdisciplinary Center, University of Maryland, College Park, Maryland, USA Natalie Freeman Scripps Institution of Oceanography, University of California San Diego, La Jolla, California, USA Erik Gjesfjeld McDonald Institute for Archaeological Research, University of Cambridge, UK Joseph Graly IUPUI Geosciences, Indianapolis, Indiana, USA Dulcinea Groff Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences, Lehigh University, Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA Ruth Heindel Institute of Arctic and Alpine Research, University of Colorado Boulder, Colorado, USA Alia Khan Department of Environmental Sciences, Western Washington University, Bellingham, Washington, USA Shannon Klotsko Department of Geological Sciences, San Diego State University, California, USA Yekaterina Kontar Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy, Tufts University, Medford, Massachusetts, USA Melina Kourantidou Dalhousie University, Marine Affairs Program, Ocean Frontiers Institute, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada Gunter Leguy National Center for Atmospheric Research, Climate and Global Dynamics Laboratory, Boulder, Colorado, USA Alexander Michaud Bigelow Laboratory for Ocean Sciences, East Boothbay, Maine, USA Samiah Moustafa Institute at Brown for Environment and Society, Brown University, Providence, Rhode Island, USA Vishnu Nandan Department of Geography, University of Victoria, British Columbia, Canada Isabel Nias Cryospheric Sciences Laboratory, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center, Greenbelt, Maryland, USA; Earth System Science Interdisciplinary Center, University of Maryland, College Park, Maryland, USA Josephine Z. Rapp School of Oceanography, University of Washington, Seattle, Washington, USA Soroush Rezvanbehbahani Department of Geology, University of Kansas, Lawrence, Kansas, USA Heidi Smith Montana State University, Department of Microbiology and Immunology, Center for Biofilm Engineering, Bozeman, Montana, USA Laura Stevens Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory, Columbia University, Palisades, New York, USA Sergio Vargas Zesati Biological Sciences Department, University of Texas at El Paso, Texas, USA

Simone Whitecloud Hanover, New Hampshire, USA Dominic Winski Climate Change Institute, University of Maine, Orono, Maine, USA Gifford Wong IDA Science and Technology Policy Insitute, Washington DC, USA Pat Wongpan Institute of Low Temperature Science, Hokkaido University, Sapporo, Japan