Contact

Chief Editors

Ian Head
Environmental Microbiology, Newcastle University
School of Civil Engineering and Geosciences
Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 7RU, United Kingdom
Tel: +44 191 208 4806
E-mail: ian.head@newcastle.ac.uk

Kazuya Watanabe
Tokyo University of Phamacy and Life Sciences
School of Life Sciences
1432-1 Horinouchi, 
Tokyo 192-0392, Japan
Tel: +81 42 676 7079
E-mail: kazuyaw@toyaku.ac.jp

Pre-submission Queries Statement
Please note that, due to the increasing workload, our editors cannot personally reply to pre-submission queries anymore.
Instead, the chief editors would like to share the following statement:

When contemplating submission to ISMEJ one should consider: is this new? Is it interesting also beyond this specific field? Does the work significantly advance the field of Microbial Ecology? If the answer to these questions is yes, the study may well be appropriate for ISMEJ, regardless of the system being studied or the flashiness of the methods. In that case, feel free to submit your paper through the manuscript tracking system of The ISME Journal

Editorial Office 

Queries about submitted manuscripts should be sent to the editorial office:
Becky Mutton
Tel: +44 (0)20 3192 2296
E-mail: ismej@nature.com

ISME Office

Sarash de Wilde
Executive Director
Netherlands Institute of Ecology
Droevendaalsesteeg 10, 6708 PB Wageningen, The Netherlands
Tel: +31 317 473467
Email: ismej@isme-microbes.org

Accepted manuscripts

Queries about accepted manuscripts in production should be sent to:
Connor Divers
Tel: +44 (0)20 7562 2940
E-mail: connor.divers@springernature.com

Subscriptions

Queries about subscriptions should be addressed to:
In the Americas (United States, Canada etc.):
Customer Service
Springer Nature
One New York Plaza, Suite 4500
New York, NY 10004-1562
Tel: +1 866 363 7860
Email: subscriptions@us.nature.com

In the UK and rest of world:
Subscription Department
Springer Nature
Cromwell Place
Hampshire International business Park 
Lime Tree Way
Basingstoke, RG24 8YJ
UK
Tel: +44 (0)1256 329242
Fax: + 44 (0)1256 479476
E-mail: subscriptions@nature.com

Reprints

To order reprints, please contact the appropriate regional sales representative:
Author Reprints:
E-mail: reprints@us.nature.com
Tel: + 1 212 726 9278
Fax: + 1 212 679 0843
Commercial Reprints:
E-mail: commercial-reprints@us.nature.com
Tel: + 1 212  620 8408
Fax: + 1 212 620 8442

Offprints

To order offprints of your article, or for any queries relating to an offprint order, please contact:
Connor Divers
Tel: +44 (0)20 7562 2940
E-mail: cconnor.divers@springernature.com

Sample copy

To request a sample copy, please fill in the sample issue request form.

Supplements

To publish a supplement to The ISME Journal contact:
Matt Clare
Springer Nature
The Campus
4 Crinan Street
London N1 9XW
UK
Tel: +44 (0)20 7014 4015
Email: matt.clare@springernature.com

Sponsorship

For any sponsorship queries or to discuss the opportunities available contact:
Reya Silao
Head of Sponsorship
Springer Nature
The Campus, 4 Crinan Street
London N1 9XW
UK
Tel: +44 (0)20 7843 4977
Email: r.silao@nature.com

Permissions

Requests for permission to reproduce material from journals should be sent to:
Permissions Controller
Tel: +44 (0)20 7014 4129
Fax: +44 (0)20 7843 4998
E-mail: Journalpermissions@springernature.com

Advertising

Queries about advertising should be addressed to:
Georgia Nikolaros
Account Manager (US and Canada)
Tel: +1 212 451 8439
E-mail: Georgia.nikolaros@springer.com

Andy May
European Team Leader (EU Territory and ROW)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7843 4785
E-mail: a.may@nature.com

Help

For information and help with registration for online access please contact Customer Support via our Help pages.