Conducting polymers

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2000 was awarded to Shirakawa, MacDiarmid and Heeger for the discovery of conducting polymers. In this Focus, we look at the progress made since then in the synthesis of polymeric conductors and semiconductors, in the fundamental understanding of their properties and in their use in devices and commercialization. We also collect some of the most recent research results published in our pages.

News and Comments


From the archive