Thank you to our reviewers

The *BDJ* is always looking for new reviewers to assess manuscripts in all areas of dentistry.

If you would like to be added to our reviewer database, please send an email outlining your areas of expertise to:

Laura Pacey Assistant Editor I.pacey@nature.com

The *BDJ* editorial team would like to thank all the people who help maintain the quality of scientific papers in the *BDJ* by acting as reviewers. Over 800 manuscripts were submitted to the *BDJ* this year. The following list contains the reviewers who have worked on scientific papers during 2012.

Liam Addy Sultan Al Mubarak Raed Al-Delayme Aws Alani Ian Alexander Robert Allaker Julian Archer Philip Atkin Graham Ball Avijit Banerjee Dean Barker David Bartlett Paul Batchelor Raman Bedi Habib Benzian Shashwat Bhakta Malcolm Bishop Igor Blum Elizabeth Bower Henk Brand Peter Brennan Laetitia Brocklebank Paul Brocklehurst Janine Brooks Jackie Brown Paul Brunton Alison Bullock Trevor Burke Lyndon Cabot Phillip Cannell Peter Carrotte Nigel Carter Luke Cascarini Barbara Chadwick Graham Chadwick

Iain Chapple

Robert Chate

Ivor Chestnutt

Robert Clark John Cottingham StJohn Crean Ray Croucher Blanaid Daly Stephen Davies Christian Day Chris Dickinson Thomas Dietrich Matthew Dorman Ralph Duckworth Monty Duggal Stephen Dunne Conor Durack Justin Durham Thomas Dyer Ken Eaton Janice Ellis Pamela Ellis Lester Ellman Roger Ellwood Shahme Farook Garry Fleming Ruth Freeman Peter Galgut Jennifer Gallagher Matthew Garnett Ruth Gray Tony Griffin Mark Griffiths Jennifer Harris Peter Heasman Anne Hegarty Ellie Heidari Rebecca Hierons Soren Hillerup John Ho-A-Yun

Alexander Holden
Keith Horner
David Hussey
Anna Ireland
Robert Ireland
Tony Ireland
Rob Jagger
Nick Jepson
Phil Jevon
Colwyn Jones
Richard Kahan
Elizabeth Kay
Paul King
Stephen Lambert-Humble

Ronnie Levine

Debbie Lewis

Michael Lewis

Phidelma Lisowska Lesley Longman Bas Loomans Friederike Luther Christopher Lynch Iain Mackie Michaelina Macluskey Yann Maidment Michael Martin Nicolas Martin Louis McArdle Bernard McCartan Wendy McCombes Mark McGurk Niall McLeod Alex McMahon Shalin Mehra Alex Milosevic

M. Prabhuji

Kirsty Moons

Richard Moore

Claire Morgan Susan Morison Chris Morris Suresh Navar Tim Newton Anita Nolan Michael Norton Kevin O'Brien Christopher Orr Nikolaus Palmer Richard Palmer Caroline Pankhurst Marie Parker Rakhee Patel Sameer Patel Michael Pemberton Benjamin Peretz Tony Pogrel Stephen Porter Jane Portlock David Radford Christine Randall

Raj Rattan
Tara Renton
Scott Rice
Wayne Richards
Peter Robinson
Mel Rosenberg
Margaret Ross
Paul Rutter
Jonathan Sandy
Grammati Sarri

Jonathan Sandy Grammati Sarri William Saunders Swathi Setty Kevin Seymour Roger Smales Andrew Smith

Keyvan Sohrabi

John Stacey Margaret Stacey Ben Steel

Dominic Stewardson Cathy Stillman-Lowe

Tom Thayer
Matthew Thomas
Murray Thomson
Martin Tickle
Elizabeth Treasure
Christopher Tredwin
Anthony Vaughan

Anthony Vaughan
Joe Vere
Alexandre Vieira
Anthony Walmsley
Richard Watt
Wei Wei
Richard Welbury
Steve Willcocks
Nairn Wilson
Geoffrey Wood
David Wray
Kehn Yapp

David Wray Kehn Yapp Julian Yates Alix Young Callum Youngson Yehuda Zadik

Thank you also to those who have written a commentary for a research summary and to those who reviewed a manuscript towards the end of this year whose name may not appear above.

Tim Hodgson