## Thank you to our reviewers

The *BDJ* is always looking for new reviewers to assess manuscripts in all areas of dentistry.

If you would like to be added to our reviewer database, please send an email outlining your areas of expertise to:

Laura Pacey Editorial Assistant I.pacey@nature.com

The *BDJ* editorial team would like to thank all the people who help maintain the quality of scientific papers in the *BDJ* by acting as reviewers. Over 1,000 manuscripts were submitted to the *BDJ* this year. The following list contains the reviewers who have worked on scientific papers during 2011.

Liam Addy Aws Alani Sondos Albadri Edith Allen Frances Andreasen George Aristidou Jeremy Bagg Paul Baker Graham Ball Mary Colette Balmer David Bartlett Markus Bastir Paul Batchelor Kalpesh Bavisha Habib Benzian Malcolm Bishop Anthony Blinkhorn Stephen Bonsor Veronica Booth Elizabeth Bower

Henk Brand David Brennan Alison Bullock Trevor Burke Michael Burrow Robert Chate Ivor Chestnutt William Cissell Paul Coulthard StJohn Crean David Croser Chris Cunningham Blanaid Daly Stephen Davies Scott Deacon Chris Deerv

Hugh Devlin

Thomas Dietrich

Mervvn Druian

Stephen Dunne

Edward Bovle

Liam Boyle

Justin Durham Thomas Dyer Janice Ellis Lester Ellman Jane Evans Patricia Evans Josiah Eyeson Clovis Faggion Maurice Faigenblum David Felix Chris Franklin Ruth Freeman Jennifer Gallagher Matthew Garnett Paul Gill Nicholas Goodger Mark Greenwood Akil Gulamali Jennifer Harris Peter Heasman

Ellie Heidari

Martin Hobdell

Alexander Holden

Christopher Holmgren
Colin Hopper
Peter Howard-Williams
Francis Hughes
Andrew Hyatt
Nicola Innes
Robert Jagger
Waseem Jerjes
Colwyn Jones
Judith Jones
Richard Kahan
Anup Karki
Elizabeth Kay
George Konstantinou
Stephen Lambert-Humble

George Konstantinou Stephen Lambert-Humble David Landes Jason Leitch Michael Lennon

Ronnie Levine

Debbie Lewis Michael Lewis Howard Lloyd Matthew Locke Friederike Luther Christopher Lynch lain Mackie

Michaelina Macluskey Isobel Madden Nicholas Malden Philip Marsh Michael Martin Nicolas Martin Roger Matthews W. D. McCall Jr Bernard McCartan Robert McCormick Shane McCrea Mark McGurk Niall McLeod Christopher Mercer Peter Milgrom Declan Millett John Milne Rebecca Moazzez Colin Murray Philip Newsome Tim Newton

Nikolaus Palmer Caroline Pankhurst Benjamin Peretz Nicolaos Pigadas Stephen Porter Philip Preshaw Iain Pretty Stephen Prime Sobia Rafique

Andrew Rawlinson

John Renshaw

Hien Ngo Michael Norton

Christopher Orr

Scott Rice Wayne Richards Peter Robinson Stephen Robinson Stuart Robson Mel Rosenberg Margaret Ross Vivian Rushton Jonathan Sandy W. P. Saunders Kevin Seymour Shakeel Shahdad David Shaw Abdullah Shehu Andrew Smith Paul Speight

Tara Renton

Cathy Stillman-Lowe John Sweet Murray Thomson Martin Tickle Christopher Tredwin Anthony Walmsley Saman Warnakulasuriya Robert Wassell Keith Webster

Nicola West Eric Whaites David Williams Mike Williams Derrick Willmot Kathy Wilson David Wray Callum Youngson Yehuda Zadik

Thank you also to those who have written a commentary for a research summary and to those who reviewed a manuscript towards the end of this year whose name may not appear above.