Nature Reviews Neurology (2018) Published online 20 June 2018

In the original version of this Review published online and in print, the contribution of attendees of the International Neuroimmune Meeting to the content of the Review was not acknowledged. The author list has been corrected in the PDF and HTML versions of this article to acknowledge that the Review was written on behalf of attendees of the International Neuroimmune Meeting, and the names of the attendees have been added to the HTML version.

Author information

Author notes


    1. Center for Neuroscience and Behavioral Medicine, Children’s National Health System, Washington, DC, USA

      • Elizabeth Wells
      •  & William Gaillard
    2. Department of Neuroinflammation, Queen Square MS Centre, UCL Institute of Neurology, London, UK

      • Yael Hacohen
    3. Paediatric Neurology, Great Ormond Street Hospital, London, UK

      • Yael Hacohen
    4. Department of Neurology and Pediatric Multiple Sclerosis Clinic, Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA, USA

      • Amy Waldman
      • , Adeline Vanderver
      •  & Brenda Banwell
    5. Department of Neurology, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN, USA

      • Jan M. Tillema
      •  & Sean Pittock
    6. National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke, NIH, Bethesda, MD, USA

      • Ariane Soldatos
    7. Department of Neurology, Washington University in St. Louis, St. Louis, MO, USA

      • Beau Ances
    8. Section of Rheumatology, Department of Pediatrics, Alberta Children’s Hospital, Calgary, Alberta, Canada

      • Susanne Benseler
    9. Neuroimmunological Diseases Unit, National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke, NIH, Bethesda, MD, USA

      • Bibi Bielekova
    10. Institute for Neuroscience and Muscle Research, Kids Research Institute at the Children’s Hospital at Westmead, University of Sydney, Westmead, New South Wales, Australia

      • Russel C. Dale
    11. ICREA- IDIBAPS, Hospital Clínic, University of Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain

      • Josep Dalmau
    12. Department of Neurology, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA, USA

      • Josep Dalmau
    13. Department of Neurology, Boston Children’s Hospital, Boston, MA, USA

      • Mark Gorman
    14. Department of Neurology and Neurotherapeutics and Department of Pediatrics, University of Texas Southwestern, Dallas, TX, USA

      • Benjamin Greenberg
    15. Department of Pediatric Neurology and Epilepsy, Miami Children’s Hospital, Miami, FL, USA

      • Ann Hyslop
    16. Johns Hopkins Transverse Myelitis Center, Baltimore, MD, USA

      • Carlos A. Pardo
    17. Department of Neurocritical Care, Boston Children’s Hospital, Boston, MA, USA

      • Robert C. Tasker
    18. Department of Paediatrics, Division of Neurology, The Hospital for Sick Children, University of Toronto, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

      • E. Ann Yeh
    19. Department of Neurology and Neurosurgery, Montreal Neurological Institute and Hospital, McGill University, Montreal, Quebec, Canada

      • Amit Bar-Or
    20. Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN, USA

      • Sean Pittock


    1. Search for Elizabeth Wells in:

    2. Search for Yael Hacohen in:

    3. Search for Amy Waldman in:

    4. Search for Jan M. Tillema in:

    5. Search for Ariane Soldatos in:

    6. Search for Beau Ances in:

    7. Search for Susanne Benseler in:

    8. Search for Bibi Bielekova in:

    9. Search for Russel C. Dale in:

    10. Search for Josep Dalmau in:

    11. Search for William Gaillard in:

    12. Search for Mark Gorman in:

    13. Search for Benjamin Greenberg in:

    14. Search for Ann Hyslop in:

    15. Search for Carlos A. Pardo in:

    16. Search for Robert C. Tasker in:

    17. Search for E. Ann Yeh in:

    18. Search for Amit Bar-Or in:

    19. Search for Sean Pittock in:

    20. Search for Adeline Vanderver in:

    21. Search for Brenda Banwell in:


    1. on behalf of the attendees of the International Neuroimmune Meeting

    Corresponding authors

    Correspondence to Yael Hacohen or Brenda Banwell.

    About this article

    Publication history