MEETING ABSTRACTS





The 45th Annual Meeting of the European Society for Blood and Marrow Transplantation: Organizing Committee

© Springer Nature Limited 2019

24–27 March 2019 ● Frankfurt, Germany

Modified and published with permission from https://www.ebmt.org/annual-meeting

Sponsorship Statement: Publication of this supplement is sponsored by the European Society for Blood and Marrow Transplantation. All content was reviewed and approved by the EBMT Committee, which held full responsibility for the abstract selections.

Nicolaus Kröger, EBMT President

Peter Bader and Thomas Klingebiel, Annual Meeting Co-Presidents

Mohamad Mohty, Scientific Council Chair

Evelyn Ullrich, Chair, Scientific Committee

Gesine Bug, Chair, Local Organizing Committee

John Murray, President of the Nurses Group

Monika Beffart-Gaines, Chair, Local Nurses Committee

Local Organising Committee

Germany

Halvard Bönig

Brigitte Strahm

Roland Meisel

Nicolaus Kröger

Guido Kobbe

Eva-Maria Wagner

Claudia Rössig

Rupert Handgretinger

Martin Bornhäuser

Robert Zeiser

Hermann Einsele

Michael Albert

Peter Dreger

EBMT Board of Association

President: **Nicolaus Kröger**, Germany Secretary: **Rafael Duarte**, Spain

Treasurer: Jürgen Kuball, The Netherlands Executive Director: Andreu Gusi, Spain

Scientific Council Chair: Mohamad Mohty, France

Scientific Council Vice-Chair: Christian Chabannon, France

Scientific Council Representative with Porfolio Registry: **John Snowden**, United Kingdom Scientific Council Representative with Portfolio Education: **Grzegorz W. Basak**, Poland

President of the EBMT Nurses Group: John Murray, UK

Co-Presidents of the 2019 EBMT Annual Meeting: Peter Bader and Thomas Klingebiel, Germany

Scientific Council

Acute Leukemia Working Party Chair: Mohamad Mohty, France

Severe Aplastic Anaemia Working Party Chair: Régis Peffault de Latour, France

Autoimmune Diseases Working Party Chair: John Snowden, UK

Chronic Malignancies Working Party Chair: Ibrahim Yakoub-Agha, France

Cellular Therapy & Immunobiology Working Party Chair: Christian Chabannon, France

Inborn Errors Working Party Chair: **Arjan Lankester**, The Netherlands Infectious Diseases Working Party Chair: **Jan Styczynski**, Poland Transplant Complications Working Party Chair: **Grzegorz Basak**, Poland

Lymphoma Working Party Chair: Silvia Montoto, UK

Paediatric Diseases Working Party Chair: Selim Corbacioglu, Germany

EBMT Nurses Group Board & Scientific Committee

Nurses Group President: **John Murray**, UK Nurses Group Secretary: **Michelle Kenyon**, UK

Past Nurses Group President: Aleksandra Babic, Switzerland

Local Nurse Representative of the 2019 EBMT Annual Meeting: Monika Beffart-Gaines, Germany

Simone van Linden, The Netherlands

Caroline Bompoint, France Kathy Goris, Belgium

Local Nurse Representative of the 2020 EBMT Annual Meeting: Pascual Balsalobre, Spain

Data Management Group

Carmen Ruiz, UK Shelley Hewerdine, UK Khrystyna Valkiv, UK

Statistics Group

Simona Iacobelli, Italy Ariane Boumendil, France Myriam Labopin, France Richard Syzdlo, UK Antonella Santucci, Italy Hein Putter, The Netherlands Ronald Brand, The Netherlands Liesbeth de Wreede, The Netherlands

Quality Management Group

Chair: Renza Monteleone, Italy Phuong Huynh, Brussels Ilknur Kozanoglu, Turkey Mara Magri, Italy Ines Pronk, The Netherlands Nick van Sinderen, The Netherlands Anne Emmett, UK Julie Dolva, Norway Songul Durmaz, Turkey Simon Hack, UK