Figure 1 : ZP-domain proteins of the mouse egg.

From: Welcome to the fold

Figure 1

a, A mouse egg and sperm cells during fertilization. b, The mouse egg zona pellucida consists of three proteins: ZP1, ZP2 and ZP3. All of these proteins contain a ZP domain, which consists of one or several ZP-N regions (red) and a ZP-C region (blue). In addition, ZP1 has a domain called the trefoil domain (yellow). Monné et al.5 report the three-dimensional structure of the ZP-N region of ZP3.