Linnean Society of London : Officers for 1949


    THE following have been elected officers of the Linnean Society of London for the session 1949-50 : President, Prof. F. E. Fritsch ; Treasurer, Colonel F. C. Stern ; Secretaries, Dr. B. Barnes (botany) and Dr. A. Tindell Hop wood (zoology) ; New Members of Council, Prof. A. J. E. Cave, Dr. E. B. Ford, C. C. Hentschel and Dr. C. F. A. Pantin.

    Rights and permissions

    Reprints and Permissions

    About this article

    Cite this article

    Linnean Society of London : Officers for 1949. Nature 163, 905 (1949).

    Download citation


    By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate.