Society for General Microbiology : Officers for 1949

    Article metrics


    AT the annual general meeting during April 20-21 of the Societv for General Microbiology, the following were elected officers for the coming year : President, Prof. J.W. McLeod ; Honorary Treasurer, Mr. H. J. Bunker ; Honorary Secretaries, Dr. J. G. Davis (General), 35 Villiers Road, Southall, Middlesex ; DK W. E. van Heyningen (Meetings), Sir William Dunn School of Pathology, University, Oxford ; Members of Committee, Dr. L. A. Allen, Dr. C. H. Andrewes, Mr. F. C. Bawden, Dr. S. T. Cowan, Prof. A. W. Downie, Mr. L. D. Galloway, Dr. D. W. Henderson, Dr. R. Lovell, Prof. H. B. Maitland, Dr. P. M. Frances Shattock, Prof. Wilson Smith and Dr. D. D. Woods, with Sir Alexander Fleming, representing the International Association of Microbiologists ; Editorial Board, Dr. B. C. J. G. Knight and Dr. A. A. Miles (hon. editors), Dr. G. C. Ainsworth,.Prof. W. B. Brierley, Dr. T. Gibson, Dr. A. T. R. Mattick, Dr. K. JVf. Smith, Dr. A. W. Stableforth and Dr. D. D. Woods (associate editors).

    Rights and permissions

    Reprints and Permissions

    About this article

    Cite this article

    Society for General Microbiology : Officers for 1949. Nature 163, 760 (1949) doi:10.1038/163760b0

    Download citation


    By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate.