Royal Institution

    Article metrics


    AT the anniversary meeting of the members of the Royal Institution held on May 2, the following officers were elected : President : Lord Brabazon of Tara ; Secretary: Prof. A. O. Rankine ; Treasurer : Dr. R. E. Slade ; Managers : Prof. D. Brunt, Major W. H. Cadman, Sir John Craig, Mr. E. R. Davies, Dr. C. H. Desch, Prof. H. Dingle, Dr. P. Dunsheath, Prof. G. I. Finch, Prof. F. L. Hopwood, Dr. E. T. Paris, Prof. H. J. Plenderleith, Sir Harry Railing, Prof. H. R. Robinson, Prof. A. M. Tyndall, Mr. F. Wakeham ; Visitors : Colonel S. J. M. Auld, Dr. H. E. Cox, Dr. H. J. T. Ellingham, Dr. R. E. Gibbs, Prof. H. Heywood, Mr. A. J. Hughes, Dr. L. H. Lampitt, Mr. R. Le Rossignol, Mr. A. Marshall, Dr. D. C. Martin, Dr. A. C. G. Menzies, Mr. J. W. Ryde, Mr. F. M. Saxelby, Dr. H. Shaw, Dr. O. H. Wansbrough-Jones.

    Rights and permissions

    Reprints and Permissions

    About this article

    Cite this article

    Royal Institution. Nature 163, 718 (1949) doi:10.1038/163718a0

    Download citation


    By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate.