Physiology and Pathology of Animal Reproduction

    Article metrics


    AT the final meeting on June 30 of the first International Congress of the Physiology and Pathology of Animal Reproduction and Artificial Insemination, which was held in Milan under the auspices of the University and of the Spallanzani Institute, a permanent committee was set up to organise within three years from now another congress on the subject. This committee is constituted as follows : J. Anderson (Kenya), Prof. T. Bonadonna (Italy), Prof. E. Garcia Mata (Argentina), Prof. R. M. C. Gunn (Australia), Dr. J. Hammond (Great Britain), Prof. N. Lagerlof (Sweden), Prof. G. Lesbouyries (France), Prof. B. B. Morgan (United States), Prof. E. Sorensen (Denmark). Prof. N. Lagerlof has been elected president and Dr. Hammond and Prof. Sorensen vice-presidents. Prof. T. Bonadonna, of Milan, secretary general of the first Congress, has been appointed secretary of the committee.

    Rights and permissions

    Reprints and Permissions

    About this article

    Cite this article

    Physiology and Pathology of Animal Reproduction. Nature 162, 138 (1948) doi:10.1038/162138a0

    Download citation


    By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate.