Institution of Electrical Engineers : Officers for 1948–49

    Article metrics


    THE following officers and new members of Council of the Institution of Electrical Engineers have been elected to take office on September 30 : President : Mr. T. Graeme N. Haldane ; Vice-Presidents : Mr. A. J. Gill, Col. B. H. Leeson ; Honorary Treasurer : Mr. E. Leete ; New Members of Council : Mr. S. E. Goodall, Mr. H. W. Grimmitt, Mr. J. Hall, Dr. W. G. Radley, Dr. H. W. H. Warren, Mr. E. L. E. Wheat-croft, Mr. M. W. Humphrey Davies, Mr. A. V. Milton.

    Rights and permissions

    Reprints and Permissions

    About this article

    Cite this article

    Institution of Electrical Engineers : Officers for 1948–49. Nature 162, 100 (1948) doi:10.1038/162100b0

    Download citation


    By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate.