Zoological Society of India


    THE following have been elected members of the Executive Council of the Zoological Society of India: President, Dr. S. L. Hora ; Vice-President, Prof. D. R. Bhattacharya ; Secretary, Dr. M. L. Roonwal ; Editor, Prof. K. N. Bahl ; Treasurer, Dr. B. S. Chauhan ; Members, Dr. K. Panikkar, Prof. M. A. Moghe, Dr. B. N. Chopra, Dr. Bhattacharya, Dr. G. D. Bhalerao, Dr. D. V. Bal, Dr. T. J. Job. It is intended to bring out the first volume of the Journal of the Zoological Society of India this year. Papers intended for publication, which should be original contributions or critical reviews of current researches not published elsewhere, should be sent either to the Editor (at the Zoology Department, Lucknow University, Lucknow) or to the Secretary (at the Zoological Survey of India, Banaras Cantt., U.P.).

    Rights and permissions

    Reprints and Permissions

    About this article

    Cite this article

    Zoological Society of India. Nature 162, 60 (1948) doi:10.1038/162060b0

    Download citation


    By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate.