Royal Society of Edinburgh


    THE following have been elected officers and members of council of the Royal Society of Edinburgh: President: Sir W. Wright Smith; Vice-Presidents: Dr. Alan W. Greenwood, Dr. E. Hindle, Dr. David Russell, Prof. R. J. D. Graham, the Right Hon. Lord Cooper, Prof. J. W. Heslop Harrison; General Secretary: Prof. James Kendall; Secretaries to Ordinary Meetings: Prof.E. T. Copson, Prof. A. Holmes; Treasurer: Sir E. Maclagan Wedderburn; Curator: Dr. John E. Mackenzie; Councillors: Lieut.-Colonel W. F. Harvey, Prof. A. E. Trueman, Prof. J. Walton, Prof. T. Alty, Mr. J. Morrison Caie, Sir Robert Muir, The Hon. Lord Birnam, Prof. E. P. Cathcart, Prof. A. Gray, Dr. J. Russell Greig, Dr. W. A. Harwood and Prof. C. M. Yonge.

    Rights and permissions

    Reprints and Permissions

    About this article

    Cite this article

    Royal Society of Edinburgh. Nature 156, 533 (1945).

    Download citation


    By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate.