News | Published:

Royal Society of Edinburgh: New Officers

Nature volume 154, page 574 (04 November 1944) | Download Citation



AT the annual meeting of the Royal Society of Edinburgh held on October 23, the following officers were elected: President, Sir William Wright Smith; Vice-Presidents, Prof. T. H. Milroy, Sir John Boyd Orr, Dr. A. W. Greenwood, Prof. E. Hindle, Dr. D. Russell, Prof. R. J. D. Graham; General Secretary, Prof. J. P. Kendall; Secretaries to Ordinary Meetings, Prof. W. M. H. Greaves, Prof. A. Holmes; Treasurer, Sir E. M. Wedderburn; Curator of Library and Museum, Dr. J. E. Mackenzie; Councillors, Mr. Stanley Cursiter, Dr. Douglas Guthrie, Prof. J. W. Heslop Harrison, Mr. A. W. Young, Prof. E. T. Copson, Lieut.-Colonel W. F. Harvey, Prof. A. E. Trueman, Prof, J. Walton, Prof. T. Alty, Mr. J. Morrison Caie, Sir Robert Muir, Sir David K. Murray.

About this article

Publication history





    By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate.

    Newsletter Get the most important science stories of the day, free in your inbox. Sign up for Nature Briefing