News | Published:

Institution of Electrical Engineers Awards

Nature volume 149, page 578 (23 May 1942) | Download Citation



THE Council of the Institution of Electrical Engineers has made the following awards of premiums for papers read during the session 1941-42, or accepted for publication: Institution Premium to Mr. J. M. Meek ; Ayrton Premium to Mr. J. S. Forrest ; Fahie Premium to Dr. W. G. Radley and Mr. E. P. G. Wright ; John Hopkinson Premiumto Dr. A. L. Williams and Mr. L. E. Thompson ; Kelvin Premiumto Mr. E. Colin Cherry ; Overseas Premium to Prof. K. Aston and Mr. M. V. Kesava Rao ; Extra Premiums to Dr. A. H. M. Arnold, Mr. G. W. Bowdler, Messrs. G. W. Bowdler and W. G. Standring, Mr. R. Davis, Dr. H. D. Einhorn and Prof. B. L. Goodlet, Dr. Hackett and Mr. A. M. Thomas, Mr. E. A. Richards, Mr. V. Sia, Messrs. R. C. Woods and A. S. MacDonald ; Installations Section Premiums to Messrs. L. J. Davies, H. R. Ruff and W. J. Scott (Crompton Premium), Mr.R. Grierson ; Meter and Instrument Section Premiums to Messrs. E. A. Burton, J. S. Forrest and T. R. Warren (Silvanus Thompson Premium), Mr. D. J. Bolton ; Transmission Section Premiums to Mr. J. W. Leach (Sebastian de Ferranti Premium), Messrs. W. Casson and F. H. Birch ; Wireless Section Premiums to Mr. O. S. Puckle (Duddell Premium), Dr. D. C. Espley and Mr. D. O. Walter (Ambrose Fleming Premium), Messrs. J. E. Thwaites and F. J. M. Laver.

About this article

Publication history





    By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate.

    Newsletter Get the most important science stories of the day, free in your inbox. Sign up for Nature Briefing