PROF. A. J. Clark, professor of materia medica in the University of Edinburgh, and Prof. T. R. Elliott, emeritus professor of medicine in the University of London and consulting physician to University College Hospital, have been appointed members of the Medical Research Council, in succession to Prof. H. S. Raper and Prof. J. A. Ryle, who retire in rotation on September 30.

    Rights and permissions

    Reprints and Permissions

    About this article

    Cite this article

    Announcements. Nature 144, 282 (1939).

    Download citation


    By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate.