News | Published:


Nature volume 142, page 790 (29 October 1938) | Download Citation



AT the annual statutory meeting of the Royal Society of Edinburgh held on October 24, the following Council was elected: President: Sir D'Arcy Thompson; Vice-Presidents: Prof. F. A. E. Crew ; Lieut.-Col. A. G. M'Kendrick ; Principal J. C. Smail ; Prof. J. Walton ; Dr. James Watt ; Prof. E. T. Whittaker ; General Secretary: Prof. James P. Kendall ; Secretaries to Ordinary Meetings: Dr. A. C. Aitken and Dr. C. H. O'Donoghue ; Treasurer: Dr. E. M. Wedderburn ; Curator of Library and Museum: Dr. Leonard Dobbin ; Councillors: Dr. J. E. Mackenzie ; Prof. Sydney Smith ; Prof. R. Stockman ; Prof. Lancelot Hogben ; Prof. James Ritchie ; Dr. G. W. Tyrrell ; Prof. C. T. R. Wilson ; Prof. R. C. Garry ; Prof. R. J. D. Graham ; Prof. D. Murray Lyon ; Dr. J. E. Richey and the Hon. Lord Robertson.

About this article

Publication history





    By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate.

    Newsletter Get the most important science stories of the day, free in your inbox. Sign up for Nature Briefing