News | Published:

University Events



    BELFAST.—In connexion with the annual meeting of the British Medical Association recently held in Belfast, the following honorary degrees have been conferred: doctor of laws: Dr. G. C. Anderson, medical secretary of the British Medical Association ; Sir E. Farquhar Buzzard, professor of medicine in the University of Oxford, physician to His Majesty the King, and president of the British Medical Association ; Dr. H. Morley Fletcher, consulting physician at St. Bartholomew's Hospital and former president of the Association of Physicians ; Prof. E. W. H. Groves, emeritus professor of surgery of the University of Bristol: doctor of science: Prof. S. P. Bedson, professor of bacteriology in the University of London ; Dr. A. Felix, of the Lister Institute, known for his researches on typhus and enteric fevers.

    Rights and permissions

    To obtain permission to re-use content from this article visit RightsLink.

    About this article


    By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate.