News | Published:




    THE following have recently been elected honorary fellows of the Royal Society of Edinburgh: British: Dr. W. T. Caiman, lately keeper of zoology, British Museum (Natural History) ; J. L. Baird, inventor of the ‘Televisor’. Foreign: Prof. C. U. Ariëns Kappers, director of the Central Institute of Brain Research, Amsterdam, and professor of comparative neurology in the University of Amsterdam ; Prof. M. T. Bogert, professor of organic chemistry in Columbia University, New York ; Prof. Max Planck, emeritus professor of theoretical physics and director of the Institute for Theoretical Physics in the University of Berlin.

    Rights and permissions

    To obtain permission to re-use content from this article visit RightsLink.

    About this article


    By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate.