New Officers of the Royal Society


    THE following is a list of those recommended by the president and council for election to the council of the Royal Society at the anniversary meeting on November 30: President, Sir William Bragg; Treasurer, Sir Henry Lyons; Secretaries, Sir Frank Smith and Prof. A. V. Hill; Foreign Secretary, Sir Albert Seward; Other members of Council, Prof. A. J. Allmand, Dr. G. T. Bennett, Prof. J. Chadwick, Prof. A. S. Eve, Prof. W. G. Fearnsides, Prof. L. N. G. Filon, Dr. J. Gray, Sir Daniel Hall, Prof. C. R. Harington, Prof. D. Keilin, Prof. J. Graham Kerr, Dr. R. H. Pickard, Mr. H. R. Ricardo, Prof. W. Stiles, Prof. W. W. C. Topley, Mr. W. Trotter.

    Rights and permissions

    Reprints and Permissions

    About this article

    Cite this article

    New Officers of the Royal Society. Nature 138, 833 (1936).

    Download citation


    By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate.