News | Published:


Nature volume 135, page 264 (16 February 1935) | Download Citation



THE following have recently been elected foreign members of the Royal Academy of Sciences, Stockholm: Prof. Robert Robinson, professor of chemistry in the University of Oxford; Prof. F. D. Adams, emeritus Logan professor of geology in the McGill University, Montreal; Prof. Ejnar Hertzsprung, professor of astrophysics in the University of Leyden, Holland; and Prof. A. V. Hill, Foulerton research professor of the Royal Society, formerly Jodrell professor of physiology in University College, London.

About this article

Publication history





    By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate.

    Newsletter Get the most important science stories of the day, free in your inbox. Sign up for Nature Briefing