News | Published:

Council of the Royal Society

    Naturevolume 134page727 (1934) | Download Citation



    THE following names have been put forward for election as officers and council of the Royal Society for the ensuing year: President, Sir Frederick Gow-land Hopkins; Treasurer, Sir Henry Lyons; Secretaries, Sir Henry Dale and Sir Frank Smith; Foreign Secretary, Prof. A. C. Seward; Other Members of Council: Prof. E. D. Adrian, Dr. E. J. Butler, Dr. W. T. Caiman, Mr. D. L. Chapman, Prof. A. W. Conway, Prof. W. H. Eccles, Prof. T. R. Elliott, Mr. P. P. Laidlaw, Sir Gerald Lenox-Conyngham, Prof. J. C. McLennan, Dr. F. H. A. Marshall, Sir Charles Martin, Prof. G. T. Morgan, Prof. R. Robison, Dr. Herbert H. Thomas, Prof. E. T. Whittaker.

    About this article

    Publication history

    Issue Date



    By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate.

    Newsletter Get the most important science stories of the day, free in your inbox. Sign up for Nature Briefing