News | Published:


Nature volume 131, page 467 (01 April 1933) | Download Citation



AT the annual general meeting of the Institute of Metals, the following officers were elected for the year 1933–34: President: Sir Henry Fowler; Vice-Presidents: Prof. C. H. Desch and Prof. R. S. Hutton; Members of Council: Eng. Vice-Admiral Sir Robert Dixon, Mr. Wesley Lambert, Mr. H. C. Lancaster, Mr. A. H. Mundey, Mr. A. J. G. Smout, Mr. F. Tomlinson. The silver Jubilee meeting of the Institute will be held in Birmingham on September 18-21. It was in Birmingham that the first general meeting of the Institute was held in the autumn of 1908, under the presidency of the late Sir William White.

Access optionsAccess options

Rent or Buy article

Get time limited or full article access on ReadCube.


All prices are NET prices.

About this article

Publication history





    By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate.

    Newsletter Get the most important science stories of the day, free in your inbox. Sign up for Nature Briefing