News | Published:

Current Topics and Events

    Naturevolume 110pages641645 (1922) | Download Citation



    THE following is a list of those recommended by the president and council of the Royal Society for election to the council at the anniversary meeting on November 30:—President: Sir Charles Sherrington; Treasurer: Sir David Prain; Secretaries: Mr. W. B. Hardy and Dr. J. H. Jeans; Foreign Secretary: Sir Arthur Schuster; Other members of Council: Prof. V. H. Blackman, Prof. H. C. H. Carpenter, Prof. T. R. Elliott, Prof. A. Harden, Sir Sidney Harmer, Prof. W. M. Hicks, Prof. H. F. Newall, Prof. G. H. F. Nuttall, Prof. D. Noel Paton, Lord Rayleigh, Prof. 0. W. Richardson, Sir Ernest Rutherford, Dr. Alexander Scott, Mr. F. E. Smith, Sir A-ubrey Strahan, and Prof. J. T. Wilson.

    About this article

    Publication history

    Issue Date



    By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate.

    Newsletter Get the most important science stories of the day, free in your inbox. Sign up for Nature Briefing