Miscellany | Published:


Nature volume 85, pages 4651 (10 November 1910) | Download Citation



THE following is a list of those who have been recommended by the president and council of the Royal Society for election into the council for the year 1911 at the anniversary meeting on No.vember 30:—President, Sir Archibald Geikie, K.C.B.; treasurer, Mr. Alfred Bray Kempe; secretaries, Sir Joseph Larmor and Dr. John Rose Bradford; foreign secretary, Sir William Crookes; other members of the council, Mr. L. Fletcher, Dr. W. H. Gaskell, Sir David Gill, K.C.B., Dr. E. H. Griffiths, Prof. W. M. Hicks, Prof. F. S. Kipping, Major P. A. MacMahon, Mr. H. R. A. Mallock, Dr. C. J. Martin, the Duke of Northumberland, K.G., Prof. W. J. Pope, Prof. J. H. Poynting, Prof. E. Rutherford, Mr. A. E. Shipley, Mr. M. R. Oldfield Thomas, and Mr. Harold W. T. Wager.

Access optionsAccess options

Rent or Buy article

Get time limited or full article access on ReadCube.


All prices are NET prices.

About this article

Publication history






    By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate.

    Newsletter Get the most important science stories of the day, free in your inbox. Sign up for Nature Briefing