FOR the meeting of the British Association for the Advancement of Science, which is to take place this year at Sheffield on August 31 and following days, under the presidency of Prof. T. G. Bonney, F.R.S., the following presidents have been appointed to the various sections:— A (Mathematical and Physical Science), Dr. E. W. Hobspn, F.R.S.; B (Chemistry), Mr. J. E. Stead, F.R.S.; C (Geology), Prof. A. P. Coleman; D (Zoology), Prof. G. C. Bourne; E (Geography), Dr. A. J. Herbertson; F (Economic Science and Statistics), Sir H. Llewellyn Smith, K.C.B.; G (Engineering), Prof. W. E. Dalby; H (Anthropology), Mr. W. Crooke; I (Physiology), Prof. A. B. Macallum, F.R.S.; K (Botany), Prof. J. W. H. Trail, F.R.S.; L (Educational Science), Principal H. A. Miers, F.R.S.

    Access options

    Rent or Buy article

    Get time limited or full article access on ReadCube.


    All prices are NET prices.

    Rights and permissions

    Reprints and Permissions

    About this article

    Cite this article

    Notes . Nature 82, 435–440 (1910).

    Download citation


    By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate.