The National Physical Laboratory


    THE annual meeting of the general board of the National Physical Laboratory was held at Bushy House on Friday, March 16. There were present, in addition to the chairman, Lord Rayleigh, the following among others:—Sir John Wolfe Barry, Mr. Beilby, Mr. Kempe, Mr. R. K. Graye, Colonel Crompton, Mr. Hadfield, Mr. Gavey, and Mr. Howard.

    Rights and permissions

    Reprints and Permissions

    About this article


    By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate.