WE are informed that the council of the Royal Society has selected the following candidates for election as fellows of the society.—Dr. C. W. Andrews, Mr. G. T. Beilby, Mr. F. F. Blackman, Prof. T. J. l'Anson Bromwich, Mr. P. H. Cowell, Mr. W. Heape, Mr. J. H. Jeans, Dr. C. H. Lees, Captain H. G. Lyons, RE., Prof A. B. Macallum, Mr. J. E. Marsh, Dr. P. Chalmers Mitchell, Mr. J. Swinburne, Prof. H. A. Wilson, Prof. A. E. Wright.

    Access optionsAccess options

    Rent or Buy article

    Get time limited or full article access on ReadCube.


    All prices are NET prices.

    Rights and permissions

    Reprints and Permissions

    About this article


    By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate.