Miscellany | Published:


Nature volume 71, pages 420424 (02 March 1905) | Download Citation



THE following fifteen candidates have been selected by the council of the Royal Society to be recommended for election into the society:—Mr. J. G. Adami, Mr. W. A. Bone, Mr. J. E. Campbell, Mr. W. H. Dines, Capt. A. Mostyn Field, R.N., Mr. M. O. Forster, Mr. E. S. Goodrich, Mr. F. G. Hopkins, Mr. G. W. Lamplugh, Mr. E. W. MacBride, Prof. F. W. Oliver, Lieut.-Col. D. Prain, I.M.S., Mr. G. F. C. Searle, Hon. R. J. Strutt, and Mr. E. T. Whittaker.

Access optionsAccess options

Rent or Buy article

Get time limited or full article access on ReadCube.


All prices are NET prices.

About this article

Publication history






    By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate.

    Newsletter Get the most important science stories of the day, free in your inbox. Sign up for Nature Briefing