Miscellany | Published:


Nature volume 71, pages 253256 (12 January 1905) | Download Citation



THE council of the Geological Society of London has decided to award the medals and funds this year as follows:— Wollaston medal to Dr. J. J. Harris Teall, F.R.S.; Murchison medal to Mr. Edward John Dunn, of Melbourne; Lyell medal to Dr. Hans Reusch, director of the Geological Survey of Norway; Bigsby medal to Prof. J. W. Gregory, F.R.S.; Wollaston fund to Mr. H. H, Arnold-Bemrose; Murchison fund to Mr. H. L. Bowman; and Lyell fund to Mr. E. A. Newell Arber and Mr. Walcot Gibson.

Access optionsAccess options

Rent or Buy article

Get time limited or full article access on ReadCube.


All prices are NET prices.

About this article

Publication history






    By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate.

    Newsletter Get the most important science stories of the day, free in your inbox. Sign up for Nature Briefing