A Dedicatory Number of the Quarterly Journal of Microscopical Science


    A SPECIAL complimentary number of The Quarterly Journal of Microscopical Science has been issued, dedicated by his colleagues to Prof. E. Ray Lankester, F.R.S., in celebration of the completion of twenty-five years of editorship. The Journal contains contributions by Dr. E. Klein, F.R.S., Prof. A. G. Bourne, Mr. Adam Sedgwick, F.R.S., Mr. W. C. Mclntosh, and Prof. A. A. W. Hubrecht, of Utrecht University. It is prefaced by the subjoined historical sketch, signed by Mr. Sedgwick and Prof. Weldon.

    Rights and permissions

    Reprints and Permissions

    About this article


    By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate.