Article metrics


    AT the coming meeting of the British Association, which will be held at Oxford, under the Presidency of Lord Salisbury, Prof. A. W. Rücker will preside in Section A (Mathematics and Physics); Prof. H. B. Dixon in Section B (Chemistry); Mr. L. Fletcher in Section C (Geology); Prof. Bayley Balfour in Section D (Biology); Captain Wharton in Section E (Geography); Prof. Bastable in Section F (Economic Science and Statistics); Prof. Kennedy in Section G (Mechanical Science); Sir W. H. Flower in Section H (Anthropology); and Prof. Schäfer in the new Section I (Physiology). The evening discourses will be delivered by Prof. J. Shield Nicholson and Mr. W. H. White. Sir Douglas Gallon will be proposed as President for the meeting in 1895, at Ipswich.

    Rights and permissions

    Reprints and Permissions

    About this article


    By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate.