International Congress of Physiologists

    Article metrics


    THE second International Congress of Physiologists, which took place at Liège on August 29, 30, and 31, was attended by more than 100 physiologists, including among others:—Prof. F. Holmgren (Upsala), President of the Congress, Profs. Hensen, Hürthle, Kühne, Rosenthal, Cybulski, Kronecker, Miescher, Fredericq, Héger, Heymans, Arloing, Chauveau, Dastre, Gréhant, Hédon, Langlois, Laulanié, Morat, Wertheimer, Hamburger, Grigorescu, Wedensky, and the following English members: Profs. Foster, Burdon Sanderson, Schäfer, Allen, Gotch, Halliburton, Horsley, Purser, Waymouth Reid, Stirling, Waller, Drs. Adami, Beevor, Paton, Martin, Mott, Pye-Smith, Sherrington, Starling, Shore, Sims Woodhead; Messrs. Bayliss, Burch, and Parsons.

    Rights and permissions

    Reprints and Permissions

    About this article

    Cite this article

    International Congress of Physiologists. Nature 46, 477–478 (1892) doi:10.1038/046477a0

    Download citation


    By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate.