Miscellany | Published:


    Naturevolume 43pages4244 (1890) | Download Citation



    THE following is the list of names recommended by the President and Council of the Royal Society for election into the Council for the year 1891, at the forthcoming anniversary meeting on December 1:—President: Sir William Thomson. Treasurer: Dr. John Evans. Secretaries: Prof. Michael Foster, the Lord Rayleigh. Foreign Secretary: Archibald Geikie. Other members of the Council: Prof. William Edward Ayrton, William Henry Mahoney Christie, Prof. W. Boyd Dawkins, James Whitbread Lee Glaisher, Dr. Hugo Müller, Prof. Alfred Newton, Sir William Roberts, William Chandler Roberts-Austen, Prof. Edward Albert Schäfer, Sir George Gabriel Stokes, Bart., Lieut.-General Richard Strachey, R.E., Prof. Joseph John Thomson, Prof. Thomas Edward Thorpe, Sir William Turner, Prof. Sydney Howard Vines, General James Thomas Walker, C.B.

    Access optionsAccess options

    Rent or Buy article

    Get time limited or full article access on ReadCube.


    All prices are NET prices.

    About this article

    Publication history

    Issue Date




    By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate.