Miscellany | Published:



    THE Council of the Royal Society have selected the following fifteen candidates to be recommended for election at the annual meeting on June 12 next:—Prof. George Johnston Allman, LL.D., Prof. Isaac Bayley Balfour, D.Sc., Joseph Baxendell, F.R.A.S., James Bell, F.I.C., Prof. Walter Noel Hartley, F.R.S.E., Prof. Alexander Stewart Herschel, M.A., Wilfrid II. Hudleston, M.A., Prof. Horace Lamb, M.A., Prof. John. McKendrick, M.D., Arthur Ransome, M.D., Prof. Charles Smart Roy, M.D., Prof. Arthur William Rücker, M. A., Joseph ohn Thomson, B.A., Lieut.-Col. Charles Warren, C.M.G., and Prof. Morrison Watson, M.D.

    Access optionsAccess options

    Rent or Buy article

    Get time limited or full article access on ReadCube.


    All prices are NET prices.

    Rights and permissions

    Reprints and Permissions

    About this article


    By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate.