News | Published:

University and Educational Intelligence


    OXFORD.—The Natural Science Scholarships at Christ Church have been awarded after examination to Mr. R. E. Scholefield, of Leeds Grammar School, and Mr. H. Bankes Price, of Christ's College, Brecon. The Brakenbury Natural Science Scholarship at Balliol College has been awarded to Mr. R. P. Baker, of Clifton College. The following gentlemen were distinguished in the examination: —Mr. W. H. Littleton, Royal School of Mines, Mr. T. H. J. Watts, of Llandovery School, and Mr. C. E. Rice, of Derby Grammar School.

    Rights and permissions

    Reprints and Permissions

    About this article


    By submitting a comment you agree to abide by our Terms and Community Guidelines. If you find something abusive or that does not comply with our terms or guidelines please flag it as inappropriate.